iscribblings

Charting life's circuitous path

Joyful Cookies

Leave a comment

cookies

I struggled this morning to find the right words for this post. My sentences came out sounding a bit trite and overused like  I was part zen master and part overenthusiastic store clerk in my attempts to sound pithy, witty.  In a lot of ways, I was self-editing with a vengeance I wouldn’t wish upon my least favorite authors.

So, you’re getting just me.  🙂 A bit clumsy.  A bit rambling and not at all witty. (And not a cookie recipe in sight.) I’m the person who thinks of comebacks a day later and force those around me to hear them just so I can have my moment to shine (belatedly and not at all when it counted, but still shine).

This year has been equal parts wonderful and horrible. We’ve had to restructure our lives, our finances and in some ways, our friends to make each day fit together into some kind of crazy puzzle picture of normality.  But we’re building the puzzle slowly and together and for that, it’s been one very happy year.  Those horrible days will slowly turn into laughs and while I don’t know what’s ahead for us, the good days are captured and displayed on our walls, our phones and memories to help get us through.

As they say, “Turn that frown upside down.”

Oscar Wilde would be proud.  😉

Here’s to sharing your cookie days with someone you love.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Author: iscribbler

A girl scribbling her way through health, love, food and life.

Please Leave a Scribble

