iscribblings

Charting life's circuitous path

Snapshots

Leave a comment

An odd post for me, but I wanted to share some of the things that have brought a smile into my life this last month.  In a lot of ways, it’s been a really good month for me.  I still have many goals and issues to work on, but this month hasn’t been as heavy as they have been.  I’d like to do these kinds of posts from time to time since they share literal snapshots of the good things in my life. I just hope you don’t mind. 🙂

Apologies for the quality of the snaps.  Anymore, I use my phone for all pictures, and I’m not a very good photographer.  Nor am I a great poet, so excuse the attempt at poetics in the captions.  😀

bikes

Warm sun flashing off newly polished bells. Deliverance.

brownies

Crackled crust hides the soft, gooey molten chocolate that flows into the bones and weighs one down with content.

pink

Even with the softest whisper, love states firmly, I’ll be with you. I am here in every dappled curve.

sprinkles

Sprinkling bright, sweet and childlike. Cookies at the end of the rainbow.

welcome

I say hello to my happy sentry and pat the soft head, hoping to gain the same level of optimistic happiness.

Author: iscribbler

A girl scribbling her way through health, love, food and life.

Please Leave a Scribble

