iscribblings

Charting life's circuitous path

End of the month photo roundup – May

Leave a comment

Let's go fly a kite! Up to the highest height!

After the rain finally passed a week before the end of the month, the sun came out and dazzled us with its brightness and heat.  My poor tomato plants were making a fine go of it during all of that rain, but they really sprang to life once the sun decided that enough was enough.  We made sure that we got out as well and many a day was spent at festivals, parks and city walks.  These kites were being flown at a nearby park and I just loved the fish one.  I used to have an old Garfield diamond shaped kite when I was little that I loved to get out on Kite Day at my school. Good memories…

Isn't it pretty? I love me some dots!

Since summer is picture season, I just had to get a new cover for my camera.  This cute cover was given to me as a present and I love it to death!  Already it’s been on a hike, shopping, ice cream eating and museum hopping trips.  The back is hard so the screen on my camera stays protected.  It fits so well in my purse and the colors just make me happy!

Ah, if only!

I saw this plate at a local farmer’s market and I just had to snap it.

"Get off me cheese! GET OFF!" - Wallace, A Close Shave

Don’t you just love cheese names?   I want to have a job where I get to make up names like “Wisconsin Smoked Moody Blue” – how neat would that be?! This was a very fine cheese emporium and I could have spent all day looking at and making up cheese names.  People talk about the high quality merchandise and giving back to the local economy, but this is also a part of buying from a farmer’s market – the wonderful individuality!

So thick and moist and yummy!

And of course the wonderful eats you find along the way.  This Belgian waffle was so good.  I could have had thicker chocolate (but that’s just me), but this waffle definitely hit the spot.  I think the summer is going to be one of the best ones yet, if May is any indication!

(Apologies for the lateness of this photo roundup.  Vacation and fun times came in between my posts and dates. 🙂  We’re back on track now!)

Author: iscribbler

A girl scribbling her way through health, love, food and life.

Please Leave a Scribble

